قصّة “يونايتد ديزاينرز”


الاندماج والموضة
مرادفان لا يفترقان

في عالم دائم التغيّر، باتت الموضة تلعب دوراً متزايد الأهمية في حياتنا اليومية. فقد أصبحت قطعة الملابس التي نختارها وسيلة للتعبير عن الذات والمكانة والروحية، وتنعكس فيها صورة عن نمط الحياة أو المهنة أو الدين أو الطباع. وفي الوقت عينه، تُسهم الموضة أيضاً بترسيخ صورة المجتمع، إذ نراها تعانق التقاليد وتمدّ الجسور بين الثقافات بطرق مُبتكرة. ومن جانب آخر، يمكن للموضة أن تترادف مع الحرّية وتلعب دوراً في تمكين المصمّمين والأفراد على استكشاف مكامن الإبداع لديهم والتعبير عن أنفسهم بأساليب غير مسبوقة. ولا تنحصر هذه الحرية بدفع الإبداع في عالم الأزياء إلى أقصى الحدود، بل تتبلور أيضاً في الارتقاء بالعناصر التقليدية إلى آفاق جديدة.

لكلّ فرد ما يميّزه عن سواه، والواقع هو أننا متساوون في اختلافنا عن بعضنا البعض، ومتّحدون في تميُّز ثقافاتنا وتفرّدها. وقد استمدّ متجر “يونايتد ديزاينرز” – إي المصمّمون المتّحدون – إلهامه من هذه الفلسفة المزدوجة ليقدّم نهجاً فريداً يراوح بين عراقة التقاليد وحداثة التوجّهات العصرية عبر طرح مجموعات فاخرة مشغولة يدوياً، تحمل في طيّاتها لمسات من وحي البازار الكبير، وتنضح تألقاً وفخامة. وتماشياً مع اسم علامتنا التجارية، فإننا نهدف لتجسيد فلسفة مفادها تحقيق الاتحاد من خلال التنوّع عن طريق ربط الثقافات والتقاليد النابعة من أنحاء العالم العربي بسلاسة لوضع تعريف جديد لمفهوم الموضة بمختلف جوانبه.

  .

تصاميمنا لا تستهدف الجميع، فهي موجّهة تحديداً للمرأة المعاصرة الذوّاقة التي تؤثر التفرّد ولا تتبع التوجّهات السائدة عشوائياً، وإنما تلعب دوراً في إرسائها بمنتهى الذوق الرفيع. وفي الوقت نفسه، فإننا ندرك الفرق بين ما هو مرغوب لكونه غير تقليدي، وما هو بعيد المنال، ما يدفعنا لتقديم مجموعات بأسعار مدروسة دون التأثير بمستوى الجودة.

وباعتبارنا علامة أزياء من منطقة الشرق الأوسط، فإننا نفتخر بأصولنا ونحرص على تجسيدها في عملنا. وقد نبعت أفكار كثيرة من خيارات ثقافية معيّنة حيث وجدنا الإلهام في إطلالات الممثلات والمغنيات المؤثّرات من مختلف بقاع المنطقة. ولا ينحصر مصدر إلهامنا بمنبع واحد فحسب، إذ كثيراً ما نستمد الوحي من أدقّ التفاصيل التي تميّز كلّ ثقافة عربية عن سواها. وتتجلّى ثمار جهودنا في قطع فخمة، من عباءات وقفطانات وفساتين سهرة، يتعانق فيها رُقيّ التصميم المعاصر وجمال الزخرفة العربية التقليدية بتناغم تام.

المتجر

صُمّم متجرنا ليفيض ترحيباً ودفئاً وفخامة بأسلوب يوازن بين المألوف والحديث، وتتمازج فيه أجواء الأسواق العربية التقليدية الراقية مع أناقة التجهيزات وعناصر الديكور الكلاسيكية الجذابة ببساطتها، ليغدو موقعاً فريداً من نوعه يحتفي بالابتكار.

أما المجموعات المعروضة في المتجر، فهي أشبه بامتداد للمساحة نفسها، وتضمّ قطعاً فريدة تمّ تصميمها تماشياً مع أحدث التوجهات العالمية الرائجة مع مراعاة الثقافة المحلية، وهي موجّهة للمرأة الذوّاقة المعاصرة التي تقدّر التفرّد.

يتميّز طاقم مستشاري الموضة بخبرة واسعة في مجال الأزياء الفخمة، علماً أنهم متوفّرون لمساعدة العميلات في كلّ ما يلزمهن، سواء في تقديم النصائح حول القطعة المثلى لمناسبة معيّنة، أو حول أساليب الماكياج واختيار الأكسسوارات والتسريحات التي تكتمل بها الإطلالة الأنيقة.

THE UNITED DESIGNERS STORY


FUSION = FASHION.
AND VICE VERSA.

In a world defined by change, fashion has begun to play an increasingly important role in an individual’s life. A means of self-expression, status and spirit, the garments we choose help us identify with, whether it is a lifestyle, profession, a religion, or an attitude. Simultaneously fashion helps define a society, embracing traditions and bridging cultures in innovative ways. In some ways, fashion is synonymous with freedom, empowering both the designer and the individual to explore their creative sides and express themselves in ways never before; this is true not just for the liberty to take fashion to the extreme, but also for the liberty to reinterpret or transform conventional garments.

We are all equal in the fact that we are all different. We are united by the reality that all all cultures are distinct. Inspired by this duality in philosophy, we at United Designers present a unique amalgamation of tradition and trend through handcrafted collections that evoke images of the Grand Bazaar yet exude a sense of glamour. True to our name, we embody the philosophy of finding unity in diversity; seamlessly bridging cultures and customs from across Arabia to redefine all known norms of fashion.

  .

Our designs are not for everyone; they are for the discerning woman of today who prefers exclusivity. They don’t blindly follow trends, they tastefully set them. At the same time, we understand the difference between unconventional and unattainable, which is why our collections epitomize value without compromising on quality.

Being a Middle Eastern fashion label, we are proud to underline our roots and much of the ideas around the label originated from specific cultural lifestyle choices that find inspiration in the personas of actresses and singers from the region across the region. We find our muse not in one specific place, but in little details that make each Arabian culture distinct from the other. Blending the clean lines of contemporary couture with the traditional embellishments that punctuate Arabesque attire, our showstoppers include abayas, kaftans, eveningwear and more.

THE STORE

Warm, welcoming and exuding luxury, our store is designed to blend a sense of the familiar and the new. Flaunting the grandeur of the traditional souks of the Middle East, combined with the classic elegance of understated fixtures and embellishments, it creates a unique space where creativity thrives.

The collections housed within the store are almost an extension of the space itself; one-of-a-kind pieces curated according to the latest international trends as well as local cultural sensitivities, they appeal to the discerning woman of today who prefers exclusivity.

Our couture concierges are on hand to help navigate the world of fashion; rest assured they can help with any query, from advice on the perfect garment for a special occasion to recommendations on styling, makeup and accessories.